UVision Logo
 
 
 
 

Poster

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Reform, Rails, and Rice: Political Railroads and Local Development in Thailand

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Reform, Rails, and Rice: Political Railroads and Local Development in Thailand

How do external threats on state sovereignty benefit local development? Christopher Paik of New York University Abu Dhabi and his co-author look at Thailand's railroad projects in the late-19th and early 20th centuries as an example of a state's strategic response to colonial encroachment. Live on Zoom on March 9, 2023 16:00 Hong Kong/Beijing/Singapore 08:00 London | 12:00 Dubai | 17:00 Tokyo | 19:00 Sydney

 See More details

 HK Institute for Humanities & Soc. Sci.

 6th March, 2023

#AreasofExcellence #HKIHSS #HKUBusinessSchool #economichistory #quantitativehistory

Like
 198 Views
   

Suggested Posters

Quantitative History LectureQuantitative History LectureQuantitative History WebinarQuantitative History WebinarHow China Keeps Putting Off Its 'Lehman Moment'Quantitative History WebinarQuantitative History WebinarQuantitative History WebinarQuantitative History WebinarQuantitative History Webinar


Leave a Comment

Name *

Your Message *

Check Spelling



Please solve this *
2 + 2 =

Post a New Comment

* Required field
 
Thumbnail
The U-Vision Video Composer service has been retired. HKU staff and students are eligible to use TechSmith Camtasia with site license for offline video editing. More details in ITS website: https://moodle-support.hku.hk/camtasia-site-license-staff-and-students


Close