UVision Logo
 
 
 
 

Poster

Quantitative History Webinar - Ideas Mobilize People: The Diffusion of Communist Ideology in China by Ying Bai (CUHK)

Quantitative History Webinar - Ideas Mobilize People: The Diffusion of Communist Ideology in China by Ying Bai (CUHK)

Can ideas mobilize people into collective action? Ying Bai of the Chinese University of Hong Kong and his co-authors investigate this question by analyzing how exposure to Communist ideology shaped an individual's decision to join the Chinese Communist Party (CCP) during its formative stage. Join us live on Zoom to find out more. Live on Zoom on April 27, 2023 16:00 Hong Kong/Beijing/Singapore 09:00 London | 17:00 Tokyo | 18:00 Sydney

 See More details

 HK Institute for Humanities & Soc. Sci.

 24th April, 2023

#AreasofExcellence #CQH #HKIHSS #HKUBusinessSchool #quantitativehistory

Like
 170 Views
   

Suggested Posters

Quantitative History LectureQuantitative History LectureQuantitative History WebinarHow China Keeps Putting Off Its 'Lehman Moment'Quantitative History WebinarQuantitative History WebinarQuantitative History Webinar Quantitative History WebinarQuantitative History WebinarQuantitative History Webinar


Leave a Comment

Name *

Your Message *

Check Spelling



Please solve this *
3 + 2 =

Post a New Comment

* Required field
 
Thumbnail
The U-Vision Video Composer service has been retired. HKU staff and students are eligible to use TechSmith Camtasia with site license for offline video editing. More details in ITS website: https://moodle-support.hku.hk/camtasia-site-license-staff-and-students


Close