UVision Logo
 
 
 
 

Poster

Quantitative History Webinar

Quantitative History Webinar

How social networks shaped the imperial Chinese state
Drawing on more than a thousand years of Chinese history, Yuhua Wang of Harvard University will talk about his latest work The Rise and Fall of Imperial China, which highlights the role of elite social relations in influencing the trajectories of state. Live on Zoom on October 27, 2022 9:00 Hong Kong/Beijing/Singapore 10:00 Tokyo | 12:00 Sydney

 See More details

 HK Institute for Humanities & Soc. Sci.

 23rd October, 2022

#China #HKIHSS #HKUBusinessSchool #economichistory #quantitativehistory

Like
 216 Views
   

Suggested Posters

Public Lecture on Understanding Political Trust in ChinaEconomic Inequality and Demographic Outcomes in ChinaChina: in the eyes of an HKU Graduate & Fortune 500 CEO Quantitative History LectureQuantitative History LectureQuantitative History WebinarQuantitative History WebinarHow China Keeps Putting Off Its 'Lehman Moment'Quantitative History WebinarQuantitative History Webinar


Leave a Comment

Name *

Your Message *

Check Spelling



Please solve this *
4 + 4 =

Post a New Comment

* Required field
 
Thumbnail
The U-Vision Video Composer service has been retired. HKU staff and students are eligible to use TechSmith Camtasia with site license for offline video editing. More details in ITS website: https://moodle-support.hku.hk/camtasia-site-license-staff-and-students


Close