UVision Logo
 
 
 
 

Poster

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Deep Learning Methods to Curate Economic Data at Scale by Melissa Dell (Harvard)

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Deep Learning Methods to Curate Economic Data at Scale by Melissa Dell (Harvard)

Join Melissa Dell (Harvard) and explore her recent work to develop deep learning methods and tools for creating computable social science data, with an aim of making structured digital data more representative of documentary history. Live on Zoom on Thurs, June 16, 2022 09:00 Hong Kong/Beijing/Singapore | 10:00 Tokyo | 11:00 Sydney Previous Day 18:00 Los Angeles | 21:00 Boston/New York (Wed, June 15)

 See More details

 Asia Global Institute

 12th June, 2022

#Economics #HKUBusinessSchool #bigdata #economichistory #quantitativehistory

Like
 27 Views
   

Suggested Posters

Quantitative History Webinar Series - In Pursuit of Heirloom Paintings: A Study of Property Rights Changes and Social Mobility in ChinaQuantitative History Webinar Series - Structural Change, Elite Capitalism, and the Emergence of Labor Emancipation by Quamrul H. Ashraf Quantitative History Webinar Series -  Changing Views of Terminal Pleistocene Economies in South China: Tales from Two Caves Quantitative History Webinar Series - Leviathan's Offer: State-Building With Elite Compensation In Early Medieval China by Joy Chen Quantitative History Webinar Series - Collateral Damage: The Legacy of the Secret War in Laos by Felipe Valencia Caicedo (UBC)Quantitative History Webinar Series - Varied Trajectories of Chiefdomization by Robert D. DrennanQuantitative History Webinar Series - Home Economics and Womenâs gateway to science [Yiling Zhao, PKU School of Economics]Quantitative History Webinar Series - Heroes and Villains: The Effects of Heroism on Autocratic Values and Nazi Collaboration in France Quantitative History Webinar Series - Historyâs Masters: The Effect of European Monarchs on State Performance by Nico VoigtlÃnder (UCLA)Quantitative History Webinar on Religion, Rebellion and State Education: Evidence from Colonial Korean by Sangyoon Park


Leave a Comment

Name *

Your Message *

Check Spelling



Please solve this *
1 + 2 =

Post a New Comment

* Required field
 
Thumbnail
The U-Vision Video Composer service has been retired. HKU staff and students are eligible to use TechSmith Camtasia with site license for offline video editing. More details in ITS website: https://moodle-support.hku.hk/camtasia-site-license-staff-and-students


Close