UVision Logo
 
 
 
 

Poster

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Collateral Damage: The Legacy of the Secret War in Laos by Felipe Valencia Caicedo (UBC)

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Collateral Damage: The Legacy of the Secret War in Laos by Felipe Valencia Caicedo (UBC)

Join Felipe Valencia Caicedo (UBC Vancouver School of Economics) and explore the deleterious impact of bombing campaigns in Laos in terms of health, education, structural transformation and rural-urban migration using using census data at the village and individual levels. Live on Zoom on May 19, 2022 10:30 Hong Kong/Beijing/Singapore 11:30 Tokyo | 12:30 Sydney Previous Day 19:30 Los Angeles/Vancouver | 21:30 Chicago | 22:30 New York

 See More details

 Asia Global Institute

 16th May, 2022

#HKUBusinessSchool #History #economichistory #quantitativehistory #webinar

Like
 41 Views
   

Suggested Posters

Quantitative History Webinar Series - In Pursuit of Heirloom Paintings: A Study of Property Rights Changes and Social Mobility in ChinaQuantitative History Webinar Series -  Deep Learning Methods to Curate Economic Data at Scale by Melissa Dell (Harvard)Quantitative History Webinar Series - Leviathan's Offer: State-Building With Elite Compensation In Early Medieval China by Joy Chen Quantitative History Webinar on Religion, Rebellion and State Education: Evidence from Colonial Korean by Sangyoon Park Beyond the Line: A Social History of Modern Madrid through the Analysis of Arturo Soria's Ciudad Lineal[Abstract Submission Deadline Extended] Call for Papers: Buildings and Borders in Asia, 17th to 20th CenturiesQuantitative History Webinar Series - Structural Change, Elite Capitalism, and the Emergence of Labor Emancipation by Quamrul H. Ashraf Quantitative History Webinar Series - Varied Trajectories of Chiefdomization by Robert D. DrennanQuantitative History Webinar Series - Home Economics and Womenâs gateway to science [Yiling Zhao, PKU School of Economics]Quantitative History Webinar Series - Heroes and Villains: The Effects of Heroism on Autocratic Values and Nazi Collaboration in France


Leave a Comment

Name *

Your Message *

Check Spelling



Please solve this *
2 + 4 =

Post a New Comment

* Required field
 
Thumbnail
The U-Vision Video Composer service has been retired. HKU staff and students are eligible to use TechSmith Camtasia with site license for offline video editing. More details in ITS website: https://moodle-support.hku.hk/camtasia-site-license-staff-and-students


Close