UVision Logo
 
 
 
 

Poster

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Heroes and Villains: The Effects of Heroism on Autocratic Values and Nazi Collaboration in France

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Heroes and Villains: The Effects of Heroism on Autocratic Values and Nazi Collaboration in France

Explore how Pauline Grosjean (UNSW Business School) and her co-authors measure the effects of a network of heroes in legitimizing and diffusing extreme political behaviors by exploiting newly-declassified intelligence files, novel voting data and regimental histories during WWI. Live on Zoom on December 9, 2021 12:00 Hong Kong/Beijing/Singapore 13:00 Tokyo | 15:00 Sydney Previous Day 20:00 Los Angeles | 23:00 New York

 See More details

 Asia Global Institute

 2nd December, 2021

#HKUBusinessSchool #History #economichistory #quantitativehistory #webinar

Like
 52 Views
   

Suggested Posters

Quantitative History Webinar Series - In Pursuit of Heirloom Paintings: A Study of Property Rights Changes and Social Mobility in ChinaQuantitative History Webinar Series -  Deep Learning Methods to Curate Economic Data at Scale by Melissa Dell (Harvard)Quantitative History Webinar Series - Leviathan's Offer: State-Building With Elite Compensation In Early Medieval China by Joy Chen Quantitative History Webinar Series - Collateral Damage: The Legacy of the Secret War in Laos by Felipe Valencia Caicedo (UBC)Quantitative History Webinar on Religion, Rebellion and State Education: Evidence from Colonial Korean by Sangyoon Park Beyond the Line: A Social History of Modern Madrid through the Analysis of Arturo Soria's Ciudad LinealQuantitative History Webinar Series - Structural Change, Elite Capitalism, and the Emergence of Labor Emancipation by Quamrul H. Ashraf Quantitative History Webinar Series - Varied Trajectories of Chiefdomization by Robert D. DrennanQuantitative History Webinar Series - Home Economics and Womenâs gateway to science [Yiling Zhao, PKU School of Economics]Quantitative History Webinar Series -  Changing Views of Terminal Pleistocene Economies in South China: Tales from Two Caves


Leave a Comment

Name *

Your Message *

Check Spelling



Please solve this *
4 + 3 =

Post a New Comment

* Required field
 
Thumbnail
The U-Vision Video Composer service has been retired. HKU staff and students are eligible to use TechSmith Camtasia with site license for offline video editing. More details in ITS website: https://moodle-support.hku.hk/camtasia-site-license-staff-and-students


Close