UVision Logo
 
 
 
 

Poster

Quantitative History Webinar Series - The Rise of State Capacity in Europe, Asia and the Rest of the World since 1500 by Şevket Pamuk

Quantitative History Webinar Series - The Rise of State Capacity in Europe, Asia and the Rest of the World since 1500 by Şevket Pamuk

In this Quantitative History Webinar, Şevket Pamuk of BoğaziÃi (Bosphorus) University will review the rise of state capacity (and the Tax Revenues / GDP ratio) around the world since 1500 based on joint work with Kivanà Karaman. Live on Zoom on September 23, 2021 16:00 Hong Kong/Beijing/Singapore 09:00 London | 11:00 Istanbul | 17:00 Tokyo | 18:00 Sydney

 See More details

 Asia Global Institute

 20th September, 2021

#HKUBusinessSchool #History #economichistory #quantitativehistory #webinar

Like
 94 Views
   

Suggested Posters

Quantitative History Webinar Series - In Pursuit of Heirloom Paintings: A Study of Property Rights Changes and Social Mobility in ChinaQuantitative History Webinar Series -  Deep Learning Methods to Curate Economic Data at Scale by Melissa Dell (Harvard)Quantitative History Webinar Series - Leviathan's Offer: State-Building With Elite Compensation In Early Medieval China by Joy Chen Quantitative History Webinar Series - Collateral Damage: The Legacy of the Secret War in Laos by Felipe Valencia Caicedo (UBC)Quantitative History Webinar on Religion, Rebellion and State Education: Evidence from Colonial Korean by Sangyoon Park Beyond the Line: A Social History of Modern Madrid through the Analysis of Arturo Soria's Ciudad LinealQuantitative History Webinar Series - Structural Change, Elite Capitalism, and the Emergence of Labor Emancipation by Quamrul H. Ashraf Quantitative History Webinar Series - Varied Trajectories of Chiefdomization by Robert D. DrennanQuantitative History Webinar Series - Home Economics and Womenâs gateway to science [Yiling Zhao, PKU School of Economics]Quantitative History Webinar Series - Heroes and Villains: The Effects of Heroism on Autocratic Values and Nazi Collaboration in France


Leave a Comment

Name *

Your Message *

Check Spelling



Please solve this *
5 + 3 =

Post a New Comment

* Required field
 
Thumbnail
The U-Vision Video Composer service has been retired. HKU staff and students are eligible to use TechSmith Camtasia with site license for offline video editing. More details in ITS website: https://moodle-support.hku.hk/camtasia-site-license-staff-and-students


Close