UVision Logo
 
 
 
 

Poster

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Cultural macroevolution: Understanding the rise of large-scale complex societies in human history

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Cultural macroevolution: Understanding the rise of large-scale complex societies in human history

Join Evolutionary anthropologist Peter Turchin in his quest for the major evolutionary force explaining the rise of large-scale complex human societies using the framework of Cultural Evolution and data in Seshat: Global History Databank. Live on Zoom on April 22, 2021 09:00 Hong Kong/Beijing/Singapore 10:00 Tokyo | 11:00 Sydney 21:00 Previous day New York Time

 See More details

 Asia Global Institute

 12th April, 2021

#AsiaGlobalInstitute #HKUBusinessSchool #economichistory #quantitativehistory #webinar

Like
 388 Views
   

Suggested Posters

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Leviathan's Offer: State-Building With Elite Compensation In Early Medieval China by Joy Chen Quantitative History Webinar Series - Structural Change, Elite Capitalism, and the Emergence of Labor Emancipation by Quamrul H. Ashraf Quantitative History Webinar Series - Varied Trajectories of Chiefdomization by Robert D. DrennanQuantitative History WebinarQuantitative History WebinarHow China Keeps Putting Off Its 'Lehman Moment'Quantitative History LectureQuantitative History LectureQuantitative History WebinarQuantitative History Lecture by Professor Kaixiang Peng


Leave a Comment

Name *

Your Message *

Check Spelling



Please solve this *
5 + 4 =

Post a New Comment

* Required field
 
Thumbnail
The U-Vision Video Composer service has been retired. HKU staff and students are eligible to use TechSmith Camtasia with site license for offline video editing. More details in ITS website: https://moodle-support.hku.hk/camtasia-site-license-staff-and-students


Close