UVision Logo
 
 
 
 

Poster

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Modern Library Holdings and Historic City Growth by Eric Chaney (Oxford)

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Modern Library Holdings and Historic City Growth by Eric Chaney (Oxford)

In search of a new proxy for pre-industrial economic activity, Eric Chaney of Oxford University explores how the library collection data is used to revisit urban growth during the rise of the Atlantic trade and to investigate the impact of the Mongol invasions on the Eastern Islamic world. Live on Zoom on March 11, 2021 16:00 Hong Kong/Beijing/Singapore 08:00 London | 17:00 Tokyo | 19:00 Sydney

 See More details

 Asia Global Institute

 6th March, 2021

#AsiaGlobalInstitute #HKUBusinessSchool #economichistory #quantitativehistory #webinar

Like
 191 Views
   

Suggested Posters

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Leviathan's Offer: State-Building With Elite Compensation In Early Medieval China by Joy Chen Quantitative History Webinar Series - Structural Change, Elite Capitalism, and the Emergence of Labor Emancipation by Quamrul H. Ashraf Quantitative History Webinar Series - Varied Trajectories of Chiefdomization by Robert D. DrennanQuantitative History Webinar Series - In Pursuit of Heirloom Paintings: A Study of Property Rights Changes and Social Mobility in ChinaQuantitative History Webinar Series -  Deep Learning Methods to Curate Economic Data at Scale by Melissa Dell (Harvard)Quantitative History Webinar Series - Collateral Damage: The Legacy of the Secret War in Laos by Felipe Valencia Caicedo (UBC)Quantitative History Webinar Series - Home Economics and Womenâs gateway to science [Yiling Zhao, PKU School of Economics]Quantitative History Webinar Series - Heroes and Villains: The Effects of Heroism on Autocratic Values and Nazi Collaboration in France Quantitative History Webinar Series -  Changing Views of Terminal Pleistocene Economies in South China: Tales from Two Caves Quantitative History Webinar on Religion, Rebellion and State Education: Evidence from Colonial Korean by Sangyoon Park


Leave a Comment

Name *

Your Message *

Check Spelling



Please solve this *
2 + 2 =

Post a New Comment

* Required field
 
Thumbnail
The U-Vision Video Composer service has been retired. HKU staff and students are eligible to use TechSmith Camtasia with site license for offline video editing. More details in ITS website: https://moodle-support.hku.hk/camtasia-site-license-staff-and-students


Close