UVision Logo
 
 
 
 

Poster

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Discretion and Destruction: Promotions, Performance, and Patronage in the Royal Navy [Joachim Voth]

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Discretion and Destruction: Promotions, Performance, and Patronage in the Royal Navy [Joachim Voth]

Professor Joachim Voth and his co-author study the selection effects of patronage in the worldâs most successful navy â the British Royal Navy between 1690 and 1849. In this Quantitative History Webinar, Joachim will explain in detail the overall selection effect of patronage. Live on Zoom on September 17, 2020 09:00 London | 10:00 Zurich | 16:00 Hong Kong/Beijing/Singapore | 17:00 Tokyo | 18:00 Sydney

 See More details

 Asia Global Institute

 11th September, 2020

#AsiaGlobalInstitute #HKUBusinessSchool #quantitativehistory #webinar

Like
 259 Views
   

Suggested Posters

Quantitative History Webinar Series - Leviathan's Offer: State-Building With Elite Compensation In Early Medieval China by Joy Chen Quantitative History Webinar Series - Structural Change, Elite Capitalism, and the Emergence of Labor Emancipation by Quamrul H. Ashraf Quantitative History Webinar Series - Varied Trajectories of Chiefdomization by Robert D. DrennanQuantitative History Webinar Series - In Pursuit of Heirloom Paintings: A Study of Property Rights Changes and Social Mobility in ChinaQuantitative History Webinar Series -  Deep Learning Methods to Curate Economic Data at Scale by Melissa Dell (Harvard)Quantitative History Webinar Series - Collateral Damage: The Legacy of the Secret War in Laos by Felipe Valencia Caicedo (UBC)Quantitative History Webinar on Religion, Rebellion and State Education: Evidence from Colonial Korean by Sangyoon Park Quantitative History Webinar Series - Home Economics and Womenâs gateway to science [Yiling Zhao, PKU School of Economics]Quantitative History Webinar Series - Heroes and Villains: The Effects of Heroism on Autocratic Values and Nazi Collaboration in France ALiTE International Webinar Series for Exemplary Scholarship


Leave a Comment

Name *

Your Message *

Check Spelling



Please solve this *
3 + 3 =

Post a New Comment

* Required field
 
Thumbnail
The U-Vision Video Composer service has been retired. HKU staff and students are eligible to use TechSmith Camtasia with site license for offline video editing. More details in ITS website: https://moodle-support.hku.hk/camtasia-site-license-staff-and-students


Close