UVision Logo


HKU Excellence Awards for 2020 - Teaching Innovation Award 2020


Dr Matthias BUEHLMAIER, Faculty of Business and Economics
‘Pioneering Social Learning in Business Education with Yocle’

Mr Gavin Scott COATES, Department of Architecture
‘Continuing and Enhancing Field Trip Learning Experiences in the Online and Dual-mode Teaching Environment’

Miss Nicole Judith TAVARES, Faculty of Education

Dr Anderson TSANG Chun On, Department of Surgery
‘From Bed-side to Web-side: Transforming Teaching with Telemedicine’


Professor Douglas Wayne ARNER, Kerry Holdings Professor in Law (Leader), Faculty of Law; Mr David Lorin BISHOP, Faculty of Business and Economics; Mr David LEE Seungwoo, Faculty of Business and Economics; Ms Ellen SETO, Technology-Enriched Learning Initiative and Professor YIU Siu Ming, Faculty of Engineering
‘HKU edX Professional Certificate Programme in FinTech’

Dr John FUNG Tai Chun (Leader), Dr Veronica LAM Suk Fun, Ms Michelle PANG Tsz Ha and Dr Janet WONG Yuen Ha, Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine
‘Evaluation on Students’ Clinical Competence after a Virtual Simulation Education Programme during COVID-19 Pandemic’

Dr LAM King Hang (Leader), Faculty of Engineering; Dr Leon LEI Chi Un, Technology-Enriched Learning Initiative and Dr LUI King Shan, Faculty of Engineering
‘Remote Learning under First Principles of Instruction Framework Applied in the Course Integrated Design Project’

Mr Mathew Robert PRYOR (Leader), Faculty of Architecture; Dr Tyrone KWOK Tai On, Technology-Enriched Learning Initiative and Miss Lynn LIN Hanyuning, Faculty of Architecture ‘Digital Exhibition Space (DES)’ Dr WANG Shuang (Leader) and Dr WANG Aihe, Faculty of Arts
‘Teaching to Empower: Enhancing Critical Thinking by Developing Students as Knowledge Producers’

 See more details

 Registry (CPAO)

 28th March, 2021

#Innovation #TIA #Teaching #XAPC


Suggested Videos

HKU Innovation restores coral reefsEntrepreneurship Academy 2022HKU - Building the Future with VisionTeaching Innovation Award 2021Teaching Innovation Award 2020 (Team) - Dr WANG Shuang and Dr WANG AiheTeaching Innovation Award 2020 (Team) - Mr Mathew PRYOR, Dr Tyrone KWOK and Miss Lynn LIN Hanyuning HKU Excellence Awards Presentation Ceremony for 2022Highlights of HKU Excellence Awards for 2022Early Career Teaching AwardEarly Career Teaching Award 2022

Leave a Comment

Check Spelling

2 + 4 =

Post a New Comment

* Required field
The U-Vision Video Composer service has been retired. HKU staff and students are eligible to use TechSmith Camtasia with site license for offline video editing. More details in ITS website: https://moodle-support.hku.hk/camtasia-site-license-staff-and-students